Mini Memoir

Thinking back on my first day of school, I was not too worried.  At least not as much as my mom.  I remember that day very well, I was wearing my school uniform and had my Toy Story book bag.  I felt confident and I was ready to discover what school was all about.  My mom kept reminding me to stay with my teacher, she was super worried that I would get stolen or hurt.  My mom even cried!  I made it through the day and it went great!  My parents picked me up and when we got home they had gifts for me, my favorite foods and a cake.

Leave a Reply

